Ten Spectacular Lakes of Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

Who I am
Judit Llordes


Author and references

This tour covers the Ten Lakes, three mountain passes and a lake cruise, a beautiful waterfall, Castlerigg Stone Circle and the old township of Keswick for lunch. This is certainly the most comprehensive, popular and satisfying tour of the Lake District, visiting Central, North, North West and North East Cumbria with plenty of stops for photos and short walks.


  • Done in English

Tour Highlights

  • Kirkstone Pass – Lakeland's highest mountain
  • Lake Cruise
  • Castlerigg Stone Circle – 4.000 year old stone circle
  • Keswick – stop in the town center for lunch
  • Pont d’Ashness et Surprise View
  • Borrowdale
  • Honister Mountain Pass
  • Buttermere Valley
  • Thirlmere
  • Grasmere
  • Rydal
  • Ambleside

Detailed schedule

Starting point :
Windermere Railway Station or accommodation in Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere or Ambleside.

Departure time :
09.45 p.m

Hotel pickups begin before this time. Contact the local organizer to verify exact hotel pickup time.

Return details:
Return to the starting point around 17:30 p.m.

add a comment of Ten Spectacular Lakes of Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.